Enright was inducted, and then goes on to win the celebration tournament.

Las Vegas, NV February 5, 2008 — 2008 Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHOF)  Inductee Barbara Enright topped off the celebration of the Induction Ceremony and Luncheon held at Binion’s Las Vegas by winning the First Annual WiPHOF Celebration Poker Tournament.Ladies International Poker Series (LIPS Tour) founder Lupe Soto stated, “This is just a testament to the professional poker player Barbara truly is and why she was selected to the WiPHOF in the first place!” She added, “Poker players from every level of skill participated, but it doesn’t surprise me that one of our inductees won this event.”

Poker legends Barbara Enright, Susie Isaacs, Linda Johnson, and Marsha Waggoner were inducted into the new Women in Poker Hall of Fame on February 2, 2008, at Binion’s Casino in Las Vegas. World Poker Tour commentator Mike Sexton was the Master of Ceremony. Professional poker player and industry leader Jan Fisher served as Keynote Speaker.

Two hundred members of the new Women in Poker Hall of Fame gathered to witness this historical event.  Poker dignitaries like Russ Hamilton, Tom McEvoy, Nolan Dolla, Matt Savage, JJ Liu, Kathy Liebert, Donna Harris, Kathy Raymond, Freddy Deeb, Barry Shulman, Janis Sexton, Dave Lamb, Doug Dalton, Deborah Giardina, Phyllis Caro, Kelley O’Hara and many more were present in support of these incredible Inductees.